Junior Wallabies Head Coach Jason Gilmore has further refined the Junior Wallabies squad, as the team begin to finalise their preparation ahead of the Oceania U20s Championship in April.

The week-long camp will run from this Sunday at the Australian Institute of Sport and Brumbies HQ.

The training squad for the second camp is bolstered by the inclusion of Trevor Hosea, Esei Ha’angana, who will link up with the squad following their Super Rugby commitments.

Junior Wallabies Head Coach, Jason Gilmore said: “It’s exciting to get the group together again. We’re getting closer to the Oceania U20 Championship and every opportunity we have together as a group is important.

MUST READ  Dubai Open: Players respect Djokovic's no-vax stand

“The staff including National High Performance Coach Advisor Stephen Larkham are looking forward to working with our playing group.

“Camp two will see a combination of units and team work across the week. The group is looking to build on camp one performances along with their performances in their respective clubs.

“We had our draw for the World Championship released the other day, and we’ll have some fierce opposition from sides that will be coming off their own Six Nations campaigns, so the hard work continues for our squad,” Gilmore said.

Josh Nasser, the son of 1991 Rugby World Cup winner Brendan Nasser is in the squad alongside Australian Men’s Sevens speedster Triston Reilly.

MUST READ  Brazilian Jiu Jitsu now at UFC GYM, Bandra

Canberra Camp Training Squad:
Bo Abra, NSW
Oliver Barden, Victoria
Angus Bell, NSW
Darcy Breen, NSW
Oliver Callan, Western Australia
Will Chaffey, Queensland
Liam Cornish, NSW
Joe Cotton, Queensland
Will Deardon, Queensland
Ethan Dobbins, Queensland
Ben Donaldson, NSW
Max Douglas, NSW
Max Dowd, Queensland
Will Goddard, ACT
Esei Ha’angana, Victoria
Brooklyn Hardaker, NSW
Jack Hardy, Queensland
Will Harris, NSW
Will Harrison, NSW
Isaac Henry, Queensland
Trevor Hosea, Victoria
Kristian Jensen, NSW
Nathan Lawson, NSW
Noah Lolesio, ACT
Lachlan Lonergan, ACT
Brody Macaskill, Western Australia
Michael McDonald, Western Australia
Fraser McReight, Queensland
Josh Nasser, Queensland
Mark Nawaqanitawase, NSW
Kye Oates, Queensland
Lachlan Osborne, ACT
Ben Paxton-Hall, Queensland
Byron Ralston, Queensland
Triston Reilly, AU7s
Henry Robertson, NSW
Egan Siggs, Queensland
Seamus Smith, ACT
Tristan Stanghon, Queensland
Pat Tafa, NSW
Sione Tui, Victoria
Liam Usher, Queensland
Rhys Van Nek, Queensland
Jack Walsh, NSW
Joey Walton, NSW
Harry Wilson, Queensland
Michael Wood, Queensland
Finn Wright, NSW