The Ministry of Education, Heritage and Arts wishes to advise all parents and guardians to monitor the adverse weather condition we are currently experiencing in Fiji.

Schools outside the COVID-19 restricted movement zone will remain open.

The Ministry advises Head of Schools, parents and guardians to listen to weather forecast and exercise discretion.

With the recent announcement by the Prime Minister on the confirmation of Fiji’s first COVID -19 Case, the Ministry of Education, Heritage and Arts will close the following schools that fall within the restricted movement zone, from Kings Road at Nacilau Junction past Matawalu Village, Ba to feeder road at Vakabuli Junction, to the Queens Road at Natalau Junction, Nadi.

  1. Sathya Sai Kindergarten
  2. Wairabetia Velovelo Kindergarten
  3. Koroipita Kindergarten
  4. Dreketi Sangam Kindergarten School
  5. Lautoka Delana Primary School Kindergarten
  6. Lautoka Arya Samaj Kindergarten
  7. Taiperia Methodist Pre School
  8. New Generation Early Learning Centre
  9. Vio Kindergarten
  10. Lovu Hart Kindergarten
  11. Lautoka School for Special Education Early Childhood Centre
  12. Deshbandhu Kindergarten
  13. St Thomas Kindergarten
  14. Vuda Kindergarten
  15. Gurukul Kindergarten
  16. Nadi Mandir Kindergarten
  17. Lautoka Methodist Kindergarten
  18. Talimul Islam Kindergarten
  19. Lovu Sangam Kindergarten
  20. Drasa Kindergarten
  21. Lautoka Baptist Church Kindergarten
  22. Field 40 Kindergarten
  23. Vitogo Kindergarten School
  24. Wairabetia Muslim Kindergarten
  25. F S C Kindergarten
  26. Amichandra Kindergarten
  27. Drasa Muslim Kindergarten
  28. Lololo Kindergarten
  29. Lomolomo Kindergarten
  30. Veseisei Kindergarten
  31. Early Childhood Public Education Centre
  32. Vakabuli Early Childhood School
  33. Lauwaki Kindergarten
  34. Gandhi Bhawan Kindergarten
  35. Zanana Kindergarten
  36. Raviravi Sangam Kindergarten
  37. Arya Samaj Natabua Kindergarten
  38. Lautoka Sanatan Kindergarten
  39. Vakabuli Kindergarten
  40. Jasper Williams Primary School Kindergarten
  41. Lomolomo Village Kindergarten
  42. Lautoka Methodist Primary School
  43. Lautoka Primary School

44. Lautoka Muslim Primary School
45. Lautoka Andhra Sangam Primary School
46. Lautoka Central Primary School
47. Jasper Williams Primary School
48. Lovu Sangam Primary School
49. Natabua Primary School
50. St Thomas Primary School
51. Drasa Primary School
52. Gandhi Bhawan Primary School
53. Gurukul Primary School
54. Lautoka Ahmadiyya Muslim Primary School
55. Lautoka Delana Primary School
56. Saru MGM Primary School
57. Vuda District School
58. Amichandra Memorial School
59. Drasa Avenue School
60. Lautoka Arya Samaj Primary School
61. Lautoka Zhong Hua Primary School
62. Sunshine Special School
63. Lautoka School for Sp.Ed
64. Raviravi Sangam Primary School
65. Tavarau Primary School
66. Viseisei Primary School
67. Vitogo District School
68. Drasa Muslim Primary School
69. Dreketi Sangam School
70. Lololo Primary School
71. Lomolomo Public School
72. Qalitu Primary School
73. Teidamu Primary School
74. Tuvu Primary School
75. Shri Ram Govind Memorial Primary School
76. Ratu Saimoni Raseru Memorial School
77. Vakabuli Primary School
78. Deshbandhu Vitogo School
79. Wairabetia Muslim Primary School
80. Lautoka SDA Primary School
81. Sathya Sai School
82. Natabua high school
83. Drasa Secondary
84. Jasper High School
85. Lautoka Muslim College
86. Lautoka Central College
87. Tilak High School
88. Ba Provinicial College
89. St Thomas High
90. Pandit Vishnu Deo
91. Lautoka Andhra College


Students of the three boarding schools who have not been picked up by their parents will remain in the hostels. Parents are advised to ensure that their children remain at home and safe during this period. We urge parents to ensure that their children are engaged in learning activities at home.

Please continue to exercise safe hygiene practices and keep listening to regular updates in the media.

In view of the current situation the Ministry would also like to advise the general public that the 2020 Coke Games has been cancelled.