2019-20 Pathways Rookie Squad announcement

Cricket Australia’s (CA) Youth Selection Panel has announced the squad for the 2019-20 Pathways Rookie Program.

Fifty-two of Australia’s best young cricketers, aged 15 to 17, have been selected. The program will be overseen by CA National Talent and Pathway Manager Graham Manou and Bupa National Cricket Centre High Performance Coaches Ryan Harris and Chris Rogers.

The Pathways Rookie Program provides a further development opportunity for some of Australia’s most talented young cricketers.

The holistic program is designed to aid the players’ skill development, strength and conditioning and overall wellbeing, with the aim of assisting their progression within the Australian Cricket Pathway.

MUST READ  Ticket prices announced for ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2020

From the 2018-19 program, both Jake Fraser-McGurk (Melbourne Renegades) and Tanveer Sangha (Sydney Thunder, development rookie) gained recognition from Big Bash League clubs, while Jayden Goodwin has received a rookie contract with Western Australia.

Cricket Australia National Talent and Pathway Manager Graham Manou said:

“The Pathways Rookie Program offers our best young talent with the opportunity to develop themselves as cricketers on the field, and as esteemed individuals off the field.

“In recent years the program has been hugely successful. From last season’s intake, both Jake Fraser-McGurk and Tanveer Sangha were recognised by Big Bash clubs, while previous program graduates Jack Edwards, Will Sutherland, Xavier Bartlett and Cameron Green are among those enjoying success at Marsh Sheffield Shield and Marsh One-Day Cup level.


“I am delighted with the squad we have selected. There is no shortage of potential within the group and I look forward to seeing this year’s intake make the most of this opportunity.”

2019 CA Pathways Rookie Squad

New South Wales: Aidan Cahill, Joel Davies, Ethan Deal, Liam Doddrell, Gaurav Dogra, Ethan Jamieson, Jackson Nisbet, Yash Patel, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, William Salzmann, Lachlan Shaw, Ryley Smith, Nicholas Toohey, Harrison Townsend, Jordan Watson, Patrick Xie, Jayden Zahara Smith

Queensland: Dylan Kritzinger, Jackson Sinfield, Toby Snell, Aubrey Stockdale, Stephan Muller, Josh Smith, Tom Balkin, Tom Whitney

South Australia: Carl Arnold, Max Kelly, Nick Stathoris, Harrison Lemmey, Tejas Gill

MUST READ  Australian Cricketers and Cricket Australia inspires people to donate and support India in dealing with the pandemic.

Tasmania: Nick Davis, Sam Wright, Cooper Anthes, Hunter Douglas

Victoria: Liam Blackford, Billy Cootee, Henry DeMattia, Vincent Huf, Marcus Jackman, Harrison Kannan, Campbell Kellaway, Daniel Lalor, Darcy Munro, Riley Mark, Ben Sexton, Shobit Singh

Western Australia: Cooper Connolly, Hayden Stumpers, Teague Wyllie, Luke Holt, Blair Walsh, Nathan Bothma